Rests - Buck Barn
Buck Barn

Interested In Advertising With Us? ...Click Here!

Go Back   Buck Barn > Equipment & How-To > Bows & Arrows

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2012, 08:31 PM
Junior Barner

Default Rests

I'm very new to shooting a bow but I think I'm starting to make progress. This evening I was shooting for a little I took about 75-100 shots I started with 5 aarows and by the time I was done shooting I had torn the fletching on all but one. Rite now I am using a wisker biscuit, I have heard some talk about drop rests. What are you guys using any suggestions? And again thanks gents.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-15-2012, 09:14 PM
Senior Barner

Thats the problem with those rests, good idea but tear up too many fletching over time. You may like a shoot thru or drop away rest better, I use the NAP quiktune 3000.
Old 08-16-2012, 08:44 AM
Veteran Barner

qad ultra rest or limbdriver. youll never use another whisker biscuit in your life

Old 08-16-2012, 11:03 AM
Barner

code red drop away is my favorite but everyone is going to say something different
Old 08-17-2012, 08:51 PM
Junior Barner

I used to use a Hostage Octane pro rest which is a variation on the whisker biscuit. It holds the arrow on three brushes and the fletching on the arrows doesn't touch the brushes when you shoot. If you like the whisker biscuit idea then check out the Hostage. I switched last year to the QAD Ultra rest and like the drop away style better.
Old 09-24-2013, 10:21 AM
Barner

Default Drop Away Rest

I shot 2 prong for years and when the whisker biscuit rage came along I jumped on board ..... Needless to say I was disappointed , I recently purchased a ripcord drop away and not only did I stop ruining my arrows but grouping got tighter and better consistency . Hope thAt Helps
Happy Hunting
Old 09-29-2013, 06:06 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacksmack290 View Post